Cast Lists

Line of Duty Series 5 Cast List – 2019

Line of Duty returns to BBC1 in 2019 for a new six-episode series of the hit British crime drama. From the same people who brought us the 2018 global hit thriller, Bodyguard, the show is based around the work of an anti-corruption police unit called AC-12.

Line of Duty Full Cast List – 2019 BBC TV Crime Drama

Character Name – Actor Name (Previous Work)

John Corbett – Stephen Graham (Boardwalk Empire, Save Me, Taboo, Little Boy Blue, This Is England)

Lisa McQueen – Rochenda Sandall (Girlfriends, Love, Lies and Records, Broken)

DS Kate Fleming – Vicky McClure (The Replacement, Action Team, This Is England, Broadchurch)

Steve Arnott – Martin Compston (In Plain Sight, Silent Witness, The Great Train Robbery)

Supt. Ted Hastings – Adrian Dunbar (Blood, Broken, The Hollow Crown)

PC Maneet Bindra – Maya Sondhi (Warren, The Split, Citizen Khan)

Gill Biggeloe – Polly Walker (Pennyworth, Paranoid, Age Before Beauty, The Syndicate)

DS Sam Railston – Aiysha Hart (A Discovery of Witches, New Blood, Atlantis)

Det. Ch. Supt. Les Hargreaves – Tony Pitts (Peaky Blinders, Jamestown, Scott & Bailey)

Roisin Hastings – Andrea Irvine (Red Rock, 6Degrees)

Season 5  of Line of Duty sees actor Stephen Graham and Rochenda Sandall play the two new pivotal characters John Corbett and Lisa McQueen, who form part of a deadly organised crime group. The pair are known to have links to corrupt police officers and are believed to be following the orders of a shadowy figure known only as ‘H’.

Filming for this latest series of Line of Duty began in Belfast during the Autumn of 2018, with the shows start date set for 2019.